top of page

What is the MMASI™ 10-Series?

Every IASI certified Structural Integration program has an adaptation of the series that was originally developed by Ida Rolf. In a previous blog post, we discussed some of the qualities of an SI Series in general, but today I want to discuss the Morales Method® Academy of Structural Integration 10-Series.

The MMASI™ 10-Series is made up of 10 sessions. Each session covers a particular territory, starting with the pelvis (session 1) and ending with the arms (session 9). The 10th session for the MMASI™ 10-Series is a wrap up session that gives space for you to tie up any loose ends and create a sense of closure (one of the six principles of MMASI™) for the series. The image below is a breakdown of the territories covered in each session.

A diagram outlining the territories of each session of the 10 series

While it may seem that knowing the order of the sessions is all it should take to understand how to execute the series, the truth is, that’s actually just the easy part. I like to think of the order in which we cover the territories as the roadmap for the journey I'm about to embark on with my client. The real magic of the series is that even though I'm walking the same path with each client, the journey is always different each time due to the application of the principles and philosophies of MMASI™.

The way the MMASI™ 10-series is constructed is meant to give the practitioner freedom to create unique sessions for each individual client. The tricky part of executing the series is combining the principles and philosophies of MMASI™ with the roadmap of the 10-series to create that unique journey for each client and each series. To be able to do this, you must have a deep understanding of MMASI™ Theory and also know how to utilize body reading and palpation to tailor the session to your client. Our online courses are a great jumping off point, but truly understanding the application of this information takes time, discussion, and first hand experience (both in giving and receiving the series).

If you’re interested in pursuing training in Structural Integration, check out our MMASI™ Certification! We’re finally gearing back up to start our MMASI™ Program again after taking a pause due to Covid these past two years and we're so excited! You can also get a front row seat to a MMASI™ Series with our Morales Method® Structural Integration 10 Session Series- Level 1 online course!

If you're interested in learning more, please send us an email at to let us know!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page